The Job Interview at the Law Firm

18 Jul

My interview was a little nerve wracking…but i think overall it went well! my hopefully-soon-to-be-boss and manager  talked to me as if i had already gotten the job, training me on what lines i would answer and which ones i wouldn’t, getting me familiar with employee names, and telling me about the job benefits.

“Is there any questions?” my hopefully-soon-to-be-boss asked.

“Um….i guess I’m just wondering when you want me to come in to work?” I asked confused.

“OH…no no. We are interviewing a few more people before we make our decision,” he explained.

Woops….embarassing lol.

He said if i was the “chosen one”, they would call me in a week and have me on a 3 day trial to see how i “work out”.

keepin’ my fingers crossed.

 

I really would love to work for this law firm. Its small, friendly and I love a busy work day-i really do.

Even though to be honest i would give anything to be able to raise my baby for at least a year without having to work. I dont want to miss any of the mile stones! But maybe not all moms have that luxury.

 

Anyway, I cannot, i repeat, CANNOT get enough of cheddar cheeze-its! mygod! Im still nauseous so its hard to eat but i sure can eat those cheeze-its! I know its not “healthy” but spare me while i go through my nauseous period will ya?

I also found these great breakfast shakes by nestle carnations that have added vitamins and minerals….theyre goooood—so glad i found them.

 

OH i cannot wait till i get further along… My bf is getting pretty excited about the baby too. he gushes about how gorgeous she will be, and how stylish ill dress her. Im glad hes showing some enthusiasm now 🙂

2 Responses to “The Job Interview at the Law Firm”

  1. get fast pregnant July 27, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

  2. laan penge hurtigt August 15, 2012 at 2:57 am #

    Hi there, I discovered your website by way of Google even as looking for a similar topic, your site got here up, it looks great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

スマホエロス 無料エロ動画まとめ

無料でiphone、android対応のスマホエロ動画をまとめたサイトです。

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Who Stole My Baby?

ramblings of an almost definitely insane person

Not Taken, Not Available

I got 99 problems, but a dick ain't one.

The Bronzaii Show

Showcasing news from around Planet Earth

Passion 'n Persistence

and the desire to continue

sarcasmsoapbox

Serving you sarcasm

MAMA RUSTICANA

a snarky skeptic navigating motherhood

Waiting For My Big Fat Belly

A two year journey to the best news ever!

Scribbling in Heels 2.0

Keeping the heels, ditching Blogspot.

Journey of a Player

A great WordPress.com site

The Derrick Family

-established in 2008-

Chapter three

Love, marriage, and (finally) motherhood

baby bottles and bubbly

an effervescent journey into mommyhood

The Woods

My Family's Journey

