Seeing My Baby For The First Time

25 Jul

Ohmygod…I saw my baby for the first time today. WHOA.

I mean, granted, it looks like a little bean, but STILL… It was amazing!

I went without my bf, because he was at a music studio recording songs and is on a timed schedule and super stressed, so i went on my own but texted him the picture afterward. He was pretty “Wowed” about it.

anyway for the first time ever, i got that gooey gel put on my stomach, which was warm (i thought it would be cold, but i guess they warmed it up?) Then LO AND BEHOLD…there it was on the screen: my tiny baby.

I felt so happy and teared up a little. Its heart beating was normal and healthy to my relief. I just thought, “Wow, its really alive.” I mean sometimes Its hard to believe im pregnant ya know?? Its hard to imagine there is a little person inside of ME…I mean seriously. what in the world?! am i being PUNKED? it seems bizarre that i can make a human being.

I do everything i can to keep myself from not staring at babies at the grocery store–they are so darn cute 🙂 By the way, i got a jar of pickles today! YES i did. Ive been so nauseous lately and all i can eat is sour, tangy, acidic food, so i figure ill give them a try. I hope i like them. Ive always liked how they crunch when people eat them. yes i know, thats a weird reason to want to like something, but hey, im pregnant…dont judge me. haha—i can use the “im pregnant” line now! i love it. heehee…

If you look inside the circle (which is the placenta i think…) you can see the baby! the baby’s head is to the left, then its little arm, its belly and a little leg below. isnt it so cute and round? awww. babies are just so precious. Im super excited!!

4 Responses to “Seeing My Baby For The First Time”

  1. get fast pregnant July 27, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  2. coconutspeak August 20, 2012 at 4:06 am #

    All the things you think, say and feel are unique and lovely. There is alot to be said for the ‘wierd’ in life. Wierd, strange, different and unusual things give color and dimension to a flat, black and white world! By the way, congrats on this precious gift inside of you.

  3. coconutspeak August 20, 2012 at 6:53 am #

    You made my night by telling me that I made your night! Does that make sense? I’m happy to give you all the cyber support my pc can handle! Rock on, Momma!

Leave a Reply

スマホエロス 無料エロ動画まとめ

無料でiphone、android対応のスマホエロ動画をまとめたサイトです。

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Who Stole My Baby?

ramblings of an almost definitely insane person

Not Taken, Not Available

I got 99 problems, but a dick ain't one.

The Bronzaii Show

Showcasing news from around Planet Earth

Passion 'n Persistence

and the desire to continue

sarcasmsoapbox

Serving you sarcasm

MAMA RUSTICANA

a snarky skeptic navigating motherhood

Waiting For My Big Fat Belly

A two year journey to the best news ever!

Scribbling in Heels 2.0

Keeping the heels, ditching Blogspot.

Journey of a Player

A great WordPress.com site

The Derrick Family

-established in 2008-

Chapter three

Love, marriage, and (finally) motherhood

baby bottles and bubbly

an effervescent journey into mommyhood

The Woods

My Family's Journey

