OMG!!! My baby is ALIVE!!

22 Aug

I was starting to wonder! But wonder no more! I went to my ultrasound appt today and OH.MY.GOODNESS. This marks a very special day for me. Remember the first ultrasound picture I put up on here? WELL…its GROWN. 

I mean Duh right? but to me its just marvelous what i saw on the screen today.

As i looked up at the screen for the first sightings of my baby since last month, I saw a cute round head, with a full little body that had little arms, hands and fingers, legs and tiny feet. I mean HOW DID THAT HAPPEN???–I would like to know!

The most precious moments were when I saw it move its little legs in the most gracious way. IT MOVES! I thought. I SAW IT! I saw it move!! my mind alerted me, as if I was catching someone in a crime and I was the special witness. Then I saw it twist its little body around and I could see its backside. “Oh, it has such a cute butt” the ultrasound tech said, “Look at that cute butt.” I smiled, knowing its probably going to have a nice butt indeed thanks to my fiances side of the family.

Then I saw it playing with its tiny hands, almost as if praying. it was the most “AW!!” moment. I teared up and wanted to laugh out of joy. I also saw it suck its little thumb which was just AH-dorable. Everything kept making me want to gush, cry or laugh but then again i am really hormonal I guess. But my baby is just so freakin CUTE!! Oh my god! even the ultrasound techs were gushing, and having fun seeing what it was doing.

*Sigh. I am just in heaven right now. I am so so so happy. On my way home from work I listened to the oldie on the radio, “You cant hurry love… no, you just have to wait… but it aint easy.” and I thought about my baby. Indeed I cant hurry this little love but I am so anxious for when it comes!

 

 

 

I think its a girl 🙂

3 Responses to “OMG!!! My baby is ALIVE!!”

  1. Simple, Sweet, and Southern August 23, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    Congrats! =D

  2. coconutspeak August 24, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    I’m so happy for you, sweetie. Take it easy, follow your doctor’ advice and rub you belly all the time. My mother suggest that you start putting together puzzles. She did it when she was pregnant with me.

Leave a Reply

スマホエロス 無料エロ動画まとめ

無料でiphone、android対応のスマホエロ動画をまとめたサイトです。

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Who Stole My Baby?

ramblings of an almost definitely insane person

Not Taken, Not Available

I got 99 problems, but a dick ain't one.

The Bronzaii Show

Showcasing news from around Planet Earth

Passion 'n Persistence

and the desire to continue

sarcasmsoapbox

Serving you sarcasm

MAMA RUSTICANA

a snarky skeptic navigating motherhood

Waiting For My Big Fat Belly

A two year journey to the best news ever!

Scribbling in Heels 2.0

Keeping the heels, ditching Blogspot.

Journey of a Player

A great WordPress.com site

The Derrick Family

-established in 2008-

Chapter three

Love, marriage, and (finally) motherhood

baby bottles and bubbly

an effervescent journey into mommyhood

The Woods

My Family's Journey

