Homeless people used to be babies too..

25 Aug

The other day I was driving back to the office after lunch, and as I waited at a stop light I saw a homeless woman walk down the cross street. She seemed to be talking to herself and walked with a twitch in her arm. She looked crazy, dirty and poor and I just thought, “A long time ago she was someones baby…”

I thought about it. When you’re pregnant the last thing you want to imagine is that your baby will go grow up and be homeless, walking the streets looking like he/she is crazy. Where did those parents go wrong? I wondered.

It made me sad to think that maybe these homeless people have had horrible parents. It just makes me want to be an even better parent for my child. I know there will be tough times, but I hope that for the most part Ill be the mom most kids wish they had. Maybe I wont be the “cool” mom, but Ill be the loving mom who makes them feel that they belong, and that they are the most special thing in my life. and well everyone loves to feel special don’t they they?? 😉

news update: I finnally told my family Im pregnant. and they were happy for me!! I didnt expect it but it seems i actually do have support from my family! *sigh lol…I was so worried for nothing!

Also my fiance came back a few days ago. I was sooooooo excited to see him again. I love him so much. We talk about the baby alot. We refer to it as a “she” haha…but we’ll know for sure in two weeks. Im going to get a 2D ultrasound done and find out the gender. I told my fiance I would love for him to be there with me and he said he will try his best to be there. he said he had a dream he was at an ultrasound appointment with me the other day lol…aww. I really hope he makes it.

We should be going out for tacos tonight. Lol if it were up to me we’d go to a nice little italian place down town with outdoor dining and pretty little lights around us (ahhh im so romantic haha) but no. He loves this mexican taco joint i introduced him to and now everytime were together hes like,”Man I want some Tah-cos!”  lol…*sigh I love him so much.

6 Responses to “Homeless people used to be babies too..”

  1. Life and all things love August 25, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    congrats on the baby!! Good luck and best wishes!

  2. Deborah the Closet Monster August 25, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    My mom was mentally ill for several years before she died. Sometimes it was hard to know that those around me never saw my mom for who she was before; she was only ever “the crazy lady” to some of them. And yet, there are a handful who saw the “before,” or understand the difference, and I am grateful for that.

    I hope my son (and any other children) will never know what that is like firsthand. But I hope he/they will have the compassion to, like you, stop and wonder instead of simply just saying, “She’s crazy!” Just reading your thought processes made me hopeful, so for that I thank you.

    And, of course, congratulations–both on the baby to come and the positive family response!

    • thinkingpink123 August 25, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

      I appreciate youre thoughts and comment very much as well 🙂 !

  3. Quin August 27, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    Why do you assume parents are to blame for adults being homeless? It is possible to have a child grow up feeling excessively special, as if the world “owes” them.

    • thinkingpink123 August 28, 2012 at 12:20 am #

      I dont assume all homeless people had bad parents. Im sure some had great parents and simply fell down the wrong path. But i think having great parents greatly helps kids grow up to be responsible adults. As far as a kid growing up feeling entitled, I think that is also a parents fault by spoiling them either with money, gifts or making them feel “god-like”. I think balance is key.

Leave a Reply

スマホエロス 無料エロ動画まとめ

無料でiphone、android対応のスマホエロ動画をまとめたサイトです。

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Who Stole My Baby?

ramblings of an almost definitely insane person

Not Taken, Not Available

I got 99 problems, but a dick ain't one.

The Bronzaii Show

Showcasing news from around Planet Earth

Passion 'n Persistence

and the desire to continue

sarcasmsoapbox

Serving you sarcasm

MAMA RUSTICANA

a snarky skeptic navigating motherhood

Waiting For My Big Fat Belly

A two year journey to the best news ever!

Scribbling in Heels 2.0

Keeping the heels, ditching Blogspot.

Journey of a Player

A great WordPress.com site

The Derrick Family

-established in 2008-

Chapter three

Love, marriage, and (finally) motherhood

baby bottles and bubbly

an effervescent journey into mommyhood

The Woods

My Family's Journey

