Threatened Miscarriage

5 Sep

Last Thursday night I stayed up watching birthing videos on YouTube, and every time it got to the part where the baby finally slipped out, I would start crying like a sissy. No. worse. I shake my own head at myself. these damn hormones.

Anyway, I decided I want to do a Bradley birth and have a midwife if possible.

So fast forward to FRIDAY.

I woke up, and having slept only 5 hours, I freaked because I thought “Ohmygod. How am I going to be alert and productive at work??” So I took an energy drink. I admit this with huge shame. It was stupid. Probably the stupidest thing Ive ever done.

It was a V8 energy drink with fruits and vegetables and green tea. It said it was “all natural” and I believed it. I thought, “its natural, plus one time wont hurt. Besides how much energy can it even give me? its not like its a redbull. It probably wont even do anything.”

WELL…a few hours after taking it I was shaky and really energized @_@ and imagine how my baby mustve been. Oh how the shame swallows me up now.

Around 4 pm, I got up and went to pee. I saw brown spotting when I wiped. UH OH.

I told myself not to panick. I read that was normal for most pregnant women.

At 6 pm, I got home. This time when I went to pee, I saw bright red blood spotting. I officially FREAKED OUT at that moment. I went to the store and bought the best pure vitamin E they had, came back home, took about 6 capsules, and rested all saturday, sunday and monday. (Vitamin E is good for a threatened miscarriage-it ‘glues’ the placenta back onto the uterus.) The red spotting went away after friday, and I have since then, felt the baby move. Sometimes i can see where its at because my stomach will be lopsided for a minute or two until it moves again. I was so worried though!!! mygod….and honestly even though I have felt it move and the spotting is gone, Im still kind of scared. I wish I knew it was really ok in there!

I have my 2D ultrasound coming up this monday so at least Ill be able to know if its ok on monday. Im just so scared though. What if I get there and theres no heartbeat? 😦 ***Please baby, keep moving in my stomach so I know youre ok*** We’ll see what happens next monday. Times like these I wish i had a doppler.

Im back with my Fiance-we made up. We had a really nice time last night just cuddling in his bed, watching his favorite reality show reunion–“love and hip hop Atlanta” (LOL he loves reality shows as much as i do but he didnt want to admit it at first heehee.) Then afterwards he turned off the TV and gave me some quality TLC 😉 We layed together as he rubbed my belly tenderly. He ran his hands through my hair, and would give me sweet little kisses. After a long hour of his caresses, he asked, “Do you feel loved?” I smiled with my eyes closed, and shook my head yes. “You better not say I don’t love you next week,” he half jokingly smiled.

Its nice to know that even though the idea of not having this baby would probably make our lives more simple…we both still want this baby just as bad anyway. My fiance told me this is one of the biggest gifts I can give him. That and being faithful to him. I love that he is so excited about this baby.

For now things look good, but I am itching for monday to get here already! I am praying everything is ok with my little bun in the oven.

5 Responses to “Threatened Miscarriage”

  1. irishkatie September 8, 2012 at 3:16 am #

    Breath …relax. I do not know a lot about miscarriages (except for what I read when I was pregnant with my daughter … and I had a fairly easy pregnancy so I know I am not the best suited to give advice). However, if you are not showing signs now…or what occurred recently was not continued bleeding or you have no pains … I think resting is what would be advised. If you have experienced some of the general symptoms then you should call your doctor.

    Wait….better yet…let me take a look for something for you.

    Ok…found it. Here is a website…very reputable, WebMD. (I use it for lots of things.)….here is a link regarding miscarriages. Hopefully it will ease your mind … or at least let you know if what you experienced is something you should call the doctor about.

    http://www.webmd.com/infertility-and-reproduction/guide/pregnancy-miscarriage

    I hope things are okay. I know Monday cannot come soon enough for you.

    • thinkingpink123 September 9, 2012 at 4:57 am #

      That was a really good article! thanks alot! and ur riiiight. i wish tommorow were monday! I cant wait to find out.

  2. Life and all things love September 8, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    I do hope Monday goes well for you. I too wished I had my very own us machine…

    • thinkingpink123 September 9, 2012 at 4:52 am #

      thank you ! and yes, a u/s machine at home *would be pretty awesome! ^^

  3. thefirsttimemom September 9, 2012 at 5:59 am #

    Hope everything continues to go well for you. While I didn’t have any bleeding, I did get very bad cramping early on to the point it made me sick and I felt like I was going to pass out. I just had to lay on my left side and try to relax. I took it easy getting up and moving around until I felt 100% again. I was definitely very scared and upset through it. Just take a deep breath and try to relax as much as possible. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

スマホエロス 無料エロ動画まとめ

無料でiphone、android対応のスマホエロ動画をまとめたサイトです。

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Who Stole My Baby?

ramblings of an almost definitely insane person

Not Taken, Not Available

I got 99 problems, but a dick ain't one.

The Bronzaii Show

Showcasing news from around Planet Earth

Passion 'n Persistence

and the desire to continue

sarcasmsoapbox

Serving you sarcasm

MAMA RUSTICANA

a snarky skeptic navigating motherhood

Waiting For My Big Fat Belly

A two year journey to the best news ever!

Scribbling in Heels 2.0

Keeping the heels, ditching Blogspot.

Journey of a Player

A great WordPress.com site

The Derrick Family

-established in 2008-

Chapter three

Love, marriage, and (finally) motherhood

baby bottles and bubbly

an effervescent journey into mommyhood

The Woods

My Family's Journey

