Guess what???

11 Sep

Its a GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!

and shes ALIVE! Oh Im so happy!!! before I got my gender reveal ultra sound done, I tried to get myself used to the idea that the baby might not be alive anymore. I was preparing myself…maybe a little too much. I just didnt want to “lose it” and have a break down. I wanted to be strong if the news was bad.

Well, I layed down on the beautiful bed they had for me in the dimly-lit theater room with comfy couches and chairs (which they have so you can invite up to 10 family and friends-I invited my brother and his wife.)

As soon as I saw an image of the baby appear on the screen I told the ultrasound tech nervously, “let me know if it has a heart beat.”

“well…its moving,” she said. I still waited nervously for her to tell me.

after seeing its first movements on the big screen, i turned to her and asked her, “So its alive??” She shook her head yes, and I let out a sigh of relief then focused back on the screen. When i saw its little heart beating, I turned to her again. “Its heart is beating,” I said almost in a question, wanting reassurance even though I had seen it myself. “Mmmhmm,” she said, as she looked at her monitor.

Then I just smiled from ear to ear after that.

ESPECIALLY when she was able to show me it was a girl time and time again. I loved seeing the baby suck its thumb and move around swiftly. Shes definitely not a crazy one. I ate a BUNCH of candy and she still wasn’t hyper! She was so calm the ultrasound tech kept prodding my stomach gently to get her to move around a little more. Hopefully shes a good baby. I’m so in love with her already.

Its amazing to see that shes really growing!! I can see her spine really defined now, as well as her fingers and legs! I mean wow! there is really a baby growing in my stomach!!! This is such a special time for me.

Every now and then I would see my brother and his wife looking at my baby moving on the screen, and they would nudge each other and kiss tenderly. They dont have children yet (theyre newlyweds) but I know my sister in law wants a baby really bad. Im sure soon, shell be cooking her own little bun in the oven.

We celebrated afterwards by going out for dinner at Olive Garden. I had such a great time! Im still so overjoyed. Im having a girl! Im having a girl! Im having a girl!!! I want to shout it to the world! My own special little daughter. A piece of me. I cannot wait to meet her.

2 Responses to “Guess what???”

  1. thefirsttimemom September 12, 2012 at 12:03 am #

    EEE!!! I am so happy! Congratulations on your little GIRL! 🙂 *big hugs*

Leave a Reply

スマホエロス 無料エロ動画まとめ

無料でiphone、android対応のスマホエロ動画をまとめたサイトです。

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Who Stole My Baby?

ramblings of an almost definitely insane person

Not Taken, Not Available

I got 99 problems, but a dick ain't one.

The Bronzaii Show

Showcasing news from around Planet Earth

Passion 'n Persistence

and the desire to continue

sarcasmsoapbox

Serving you sarcasm

MAMA RUSTICANA

a snarky skeptic navigating motherhood

Waiting For My Big Fat Belly

A two year journey to the best news ever!

Scribbling in Heels 2.0

Keeping the heels, ditching Blogspot.

Journey of a Player

A great WordPress.com site

The Derrick Family

-established in 2008-

Chapter three

Love, marriage, and (finally) motherhood

baby bottles and bubbly

an effervescent journey into mommyhood

The Woods

My Family's Journey

