6.5 months pregnant!

24 Nov

The weeks seem to be going by so fast now! THEN again…i do sleep like a hybernating polar bear. thank GOD i dont look like one though! so far Ive gained 20 pounds but my doctor told me that im right on track and still need to gain more since im skinny. Im definately not dieting but im not going to give myself the “Im pregnant—i can eat what i want” pass. after all, eating for two doesnt mean you get to eat like chubacca. who ever made that lie up should choke on a wienie. i mean who says you get a free pass JUST because youre preggers?? its not like the baby really gets any nutrition from the nachos, twinkies, and ice cream sundaes. YOU on the other hand are left looking pregnant 6 months after the baby is born. and thats.not.fun. is it? no sir.

My thing is i dont want to look like a typical “mom”. I will not cut my hair into a short bob, or sport mom jeans *shudders* or ever buy a mini-van. I want to look something like THIS: 

well yes, i know i might be fantasizing, but hey, i can dream.

So far, I still dont have stretch marks, constipation, aches, pains, nausea, hemmoroids, or varicose veins.

I DO HOWEVER have a small broken capillarie on the back of my leg. it looks like a little red birth mark. I read that grape seed extract will make it go away.

also my right eye has been dry and red so i had to buy artificial tear drops. theyve been working great lately.

my skin has been behaving really well thanks to the coconut oil, Baking soda and lemon. no more break outs!

and did i mention i love my big boobs?? 🙂

now on to my sweet sweet child:

She is now close to 2 pounds, has begun to open and close her eyes (which are blue for now since all babies have that color in womb) shes surely growing curly little hair on her head by now, as well as eyelashes and eyebrows.

and the best part??! she kicks me all the time now! and hard!!

ive gotten used to her kicking me now, so i no longer make that dumb OMG face O_O now its more of a blissful happy face.

I cant wait to see her, hold her, change her diapers, feed her, carry her, and take her with me every where. and to think…only 3 more months!!!

now on to my baby/pregnancy purchases:

I bought head phones so Layla can listen to classical music:

Now i need to go find that classical CD! where oh where did i put it??

I also purchased this body pillow:

It was $80 on Amazon, and its alot like the snoogle (but better in my opinion.)

I also purchased this top:

I thought it would be really cool to wear this while im pregnant so i can make the tigers face pop out like 3D. yeah yeah. Im a nerd. haha…

I also bought this blanket for my baby girl:

is it not the softest cutest blanket ever?? me thinks yes 🙂

the sleepers i got her—totally couldn’t help myself. they were $8 each at Wallyworld 🙂

I also purchased a flat iron by Biosilk (the makers of CHI) these are usually $80 but i got it on sale for $25 *AND SHE SCOOOOOORES!!!*

ahem. got a little excited there.

Heres what it looks like:

Gotta keep my hair ‘did !!

I also placed an order online through a proffesional photo lab to print an 8 x 10 picture of my parents dancing at their anniversary party. I already have the frame for it. So im just waiting to receive the picture. I paid $16 for ONE picture. thats kind of outrageous spending for me since i love bargains and deals BUT you cant go cheap on somethings. especially picture quality. you get what you pay for there. I cant wait ’till my mom sees it. she has no idea im doing this 🙂 I think itll look really nice hung up on the living room wall next to the rest of the family pictures..

my baby shower will be within the next month or so, and my mom said shes getting me the crib (I love my momma!)

This is the crib shes getting me from my amazon baby registry 🙂

Also my brother is getting me the britax stroller and matching car seat ! Im so excited!

I dont really like any of the strollers ive seen (thats a nice way of saying they repulse me) but this one…this one I LIKE!

now on to the medical stuff:

I just had my glucose test the other day. my doctor said they will call me on monday if anything is wrong. I could be wrong but i think Im pretty healthy. So hopefully they wont call.

I also scheduled an ultrasound just so i could see my baby again but my mom doesnt think thats such a hot idea. she thinks too many ultrasounds might harm the baby. Ive had 4 so far. SO i guess ill just play it safe and wait until shes born.

Ive been taking my vitamins, herbs, minerals, and omega 3s religiously. I put them in these little baggies to make it easier to remember to take them. I recently added calcium and green zone capsules (a vegetable supplement.) so far i haven’t gotten sick and im feeling good!

Heres a pic from my 6 month photo shoot with my brothers and sister in law:

Cant wait to see whos cooking in there!

This is what i plan to wear when Im leaving the hospital after I deliver:

This is what i plan to wear 3 months after giving birth:

hopefully ill go back to my pre-pregnancy size sooner than expected:

 

Ill be breastfeeding, juicing, souping, eating vegan, taking my vitamins, using a body shaper, and exercising. So im pretty confident Ill be back in shape soon after my baby is born. I cant wait to be skinny again! I think thats what i miss the most ….other than that though, this pregnancy has been fairly easy and Im really thankful for that.

 

5 Responses to “6.5 months pregnant!”

  1. thefirsttimemom November 24, 2012 at 5:23 am #

    Good to hear that everything is going well so far for you! Hope things continue to progress smoothly. You are lucky you got to use eye drops. My OB said they were bad because of the chemicals actually get passed to the fetus even though it may only seem like small amounts. It can cause birth defects so they told me I wasn’t allowed to use them. 😦 I know every doctor is different but they made me feel afraid to use them, lol. I love the crib, btw! It’s super cute!

    • thinkingpink123 November 30, 2012 at 3:32 am #

      thanks! Im glad u like the crib ^_^ and i actually didnt even ask my doctor about the eye drops so when i read ur comment i kind of freaked out lol…now im afraid to use them ! haha. did your eyes get better after you gave birth?

      • thefirsttimemom November 30, 2012 at 4:25 am #

        Awe, I didn’t mean to freak you out. I wish I had been allowed to use the eyedrops myself because I do end up dealing with dry eyes on occasion, but they are not as bad anymore. I’m only on 33 weeks so far, but getting closer to delivery. What helped was getting a cool-mist humidifier to use at night. I also take allergy medicine. Singular has helped a lot and they give it to babies as young as 6 months of age. They told me it was considered safe though it’s still only a class B drug. The zyrtec I had to stop because that does cause withdrawals for the baby and ends up in breast milk. Just ask your OB to see what options you have. Sometimes a simple allergy med can make a world of difference.

      • thinkingpink123 November 30, 2012 at 4:54 am #

        ill deff be looking into this–thanks for the suggestions! 🙂

  2. yeahgrace December 4, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    Good luck with the pregnancy! Nice crib!!

Leave a Reply

スマホエロス 無料エロ動画まとめ

無料でiphone、android対応のスマホエロ動画をまとめたサイトです。

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Who Stole My Baby?

ramblings of an almost definitely insane person

Not Taken, Not Available

I got 99 problems, but a dick ain't one.

The Bronzaii Show

Showcasing news from around Planet Earth

Passion 'n Persistence

and the desire to continue

sarcasmsoapbox

Serving you sarcasm

MAMA RUSTICANA

a snarky skeptic navigating motherhood

Waiting For My Big Fat Belly

A two year journey to the best news ever!

Scribbling in Heels 2.0

Keeping the heels, ditching Blogspot.

Journey of a Player

A great WordPress.com site

The Derrick Family

-established in 2008-

Chapter three

Love, marriage, and (finally) motherhood

baby bottles and bubbly

an effervescent journey into mommyhood

The Woods

My Family's Journey

