ITS SO BIG!

25 Jan

My stomach that is.

Its getting gi-normous! everyone keeps telling me i look like i swallowed a watermelon. Even the guy that works at the cell phone kiosk at the mall nick named me “water melon girl.” One of my friends told me i dont look pregnant from the back though, which is weird since im sooooo obviously pregnant in the front.  I really dont know how i can possibly get bigger…!! I mean SERIOUSLY. If my stomach grows any bigger i will surely tip over. not even kidding.

I only have 4 weeks left till my due date (but honestly im thinking ill have my baby a week or two early.) either way, it means i will be seeing my baby VERY VERY SOON!! *girly squeel inserted here* I am so over the moon excited to hold her and look at her little face.

I passed my glucose test, and i just had my strep B test done last week. I have a feeling my doctor is a bit of a pervert but its too late to change doctors this late in the game in my opinion. But you know your doctors a little pervy when they get that little involuntary smile that creeps up on their face right before they check your privates. and dont even get started on how the rest went! I personally feel he took longer than he had to and did the test differently than how i read its supposed to be done.  But …whatever. Just glad thats over with and soon i wont have to be seeing him anymore.

I was deppressed last week for a day or two. But then I got over it. So maybe I wanted Oreo cookies and milk and I only got a sugar cookie and a glass of water….well then so be it. I will be happy with my sugar cookie and glass of water. Its better than nothing! Ive learned my lesson though: I will never beleive anyone who promises me Oreo cookies and milk until theyre in my hand. You know, Just to be on the safe side.

Lately Ive noticed how quiet it is when im home alone. I dont have a TV or a Radio so I guess thats part of the reason why its so quiet, but it just makes me ponder on how it wont always be this way. very soon the quietness will be filled with a little newborn crying (hopefully not too much crying though.) I will look over at the side of my bed and instead of the sleep sheep inside the rocker sleeper, Ill see my precious baby girl. I cant wait to see her eyes opened wide staring up at me. and that first smile. I cant wait!

Theres a saying my mom often repeats to me: “theres always something good to be taken from every bad situation.”

In this case that “good” would definitely be my little Layla who will be here soon.

 

IMAG4541

 

I usually have Layla listen to Mozart and Beethoven either while i do my make-up in the day or at night before i go to bed.

 

8 Responses to “ITS SO BIG!”

  1. Taylor January 25, 2013 at 7:55 pm #

    Ah, that’s so exciting! It makes you wonder how such a small baby can makes our stomachs so large.. Here is to hoping that you don’t have to wait a full 4 more weeks, and that you are as comfortable as possible!! 🙂

  2. curlycurves January 25, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

    You’re so cute and petite! Be happy that you don’t look pregant from the back, lol a lot of us aren’t as lucky!! Congrats 🙂

  3. Irish Katie January 26, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

    Almost there….yahhhh! I can tell you are excited *smiles*

    BIIIGGG perk of giving birth … you won’t feel like you have a gigantic weight on your bladder lol. I would say enjoy your pregnancy …but it looks like you are. 🙂

    • rainbows123 January 29, 2013 at 9:21 am #

      I am excited! and yes, not having all this weight on my bladder will deff be appreciated lol…

  4. pregoasianeggo January 28, 2013 at 4:06 pm #

    You’re going to be such a good mommy, even though you’ll be doing it alone. It’s already apparent how much you love that lucky little baby! It’s so great that you’re keeping a positive attitude and I hope you realize you really will be better off without Baby Daddy in the picture. From what I’ve read, he’s no good for you and he wouldn’t be good for the baby either. Constant fighting and arguing, as well as being upset quietly does nothing but bad for you and baby. So, keep that chin up and get ready, only 26 days to go!!!!

    • rainbows123 January 29, 2013 at 9:37 am #

      awww thank u! I hope i will be a good mommy. and i know youre right-but dont worry–theres no way i would go back with my baby’s daddy. theres too many reasons why I wouldnt. So for now it’ll just be me and my little baby girl, who im sure will light up my world =)

Leave a Reply

スマホエロス 無料エロ動画まとめ

無料でiphone、android対応のスマホエロ動画をまとめたサイトです。

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Who Stole My Baby?

ramblings of an almost definitely insane person

Not Taken, Not Available

I got 99 problems, but a dick ain't one.

The Bronzaii Show

Showcasing news from around Planet Earth

Passion 'n Persistence

and the desire to continue

sarcasmsoapbox

Serving you sarcasm

MAMA RUSTICANA

a snarky skeptic navigating motherhood

Waiting For My Big Fat Belly

A two year journey to the best news ever!

Scribbling in Heels 2.0

Keeping the heels, ditching Blogspot.

Journey of a Player

A great WordPress.com site

The Derrick Family

-established in 2008-

Chapter three

Love, marriage, and (finally) motherhood

baby bottles and bubbly

an effervescent journey into mommyhood

The Woods

My Family's Journey

