Single Mom Problems

16 Apr

Every time I bump into old friends or ex boyfriends I feel as If they look down on me for being a single mom. I mean, hey it happens, but I just think people expected more from me. I feel like they must think I couldn’t keep a man or something. which isnt the case…I could’ve stayed with him, and I wanted to stay despite all the problems, but I wasn’t happy and I knew my daughter wouldn’t be happy either.

Anyway, I bumped into an old friend this past weekend. He looked at my daughter, looked back at me confused and said, “Thats not your baby right?” I wanted to laugh. It almost seemed like he wanted me to say no so he could stop holding his breath in. I guess me and Layla dont look alike, and two, I guess I dont look like a typical “mom” when I wear 4 inch heels? I dunno, but when I told him it was, he quickly congratulated me, and then asked, “when did you have a baby??” He looked really confused by it all.

I dont blame him. I think everyone expected to hear I had a boyfriend, then engaged, then married, and THEN baby. nope. I skipped all that, and just had a baby. I cant explain how that happened in a 5 minute conversation. Thats why I dont like bumping into old friends, and ex boyfriends.

They all get this weird look on their faces like they’re dying to ask more but dont dare. But what am i supposed to say? “I broke up with my boyfriend because he was emotionally unstable”? UM no. thats none of their business. Plus, that would probably only make them want to know more, or go gossip about me later.

Ugh. single mom problems.

Anyway, My chubby lil panda is 2 MONTHS already! and I seriously “wuv” this little girl more than anything Ive ever loved in my life.

I love when she fake cries so I can carry her. I know i shouldn’t carry her, because that’ll only encourage her, but I just think its adorable that she knows how to fake cry at 2 months. Its the fakest cry Ive ever heard too.. She’ll blink her little eyes and stare at me quietly, then closes her eyes and goes “waaaaa…”

Then she opens her eyes and looks at me with a  sheepish smile to see if it worked.

It always works ;}

IMAG6378

IMAG6439

IMAG6440

IMAG6441

017 (5)

Leave a Reply

スマホエロス 無料エロ動画まとめ

無料でiphone、android対応のスマホエロ動画をまとめたサイトです。

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Who Stole My Baby?

ramblings of an almost definitely insane person

Not Taken, Not Available

I got 99 problems, but a dick ain't one.

The Bronzaii Show

Showcasing news from around Planet Earth

Passion 'n Persistence

and the desire to continue

sarcasmsoapbox

Serving you sarcasm

MAMA RUSTICANA

a snarky skeptic navigating motherhood

Waiting For My Big Fat Belly

A two year journey to the best news ever!

Scribbling in Heels 2.0

Keeping the heels, ditching Blogspot.

Journey of a Player

A great WordPress.com site

The Derrick Family

-established in 2008-

Chapter three

Love, marriage, and (finally) motherhood

baby bottles and bubbly

an effervescent journey into mommyhood

The Woods

My Family's Journey

