Ex boyfriends…

7 May

I had a boyfriend a couple years ago who broke my heart. No he did not cheat on me. He did however play with my feelings.

He’s the only guy who’s ever broke my heart, and when he broke it, I mean he shattered it. that bastard.

I will spare you the story of how I was depressed for a year, cried, had anger bouts, dressed in black and turned emo because of him. Stupid I know.

 

 

I learned my lesson though…I never fell in love like that again. I’ve loved after that but I have never let myself fall-in love like that again. Its like bungee jumping and not knowing if the rope is secure.

Anyway, years passed by without hearing a word from him. Then one day out of the blue he e-mailed me.

That Devil had the decency to e-mail me.

He wanted to apologize. He wanted to apologize… *narrows eyes then chuckles to self*

I had wanted to hear those two words for a long time. Then I didn’t care anymore–I was over it, and I was healed already, but it still felt nice to hear an apology. 

Then he wanted to get back together. I said no. Hell’s no. He was persistent.  He talked about how well his business was doing, the luxurious car he was driving, how he would never meet a girl like me again, called me all the sweetest nick names he could think of, and took all my insults very graciously.

He tried to get me to think of all the nice moments we had together and i would just say I couldn’t remember any of them. “Oh. but I do remember the times you made me cry 🙂 !” I rubbed it in his face until he couldn’t take it anymore and begged me to stop.

He tried to seduce me with a shirtless pic of his six pack and I would reply with “ewww…put a shirt on.” I was basically a bitch to him. He said that made him like me even more.

I even told him I wouldn’t visit him if he was dying of cancer. he was still persistent after that.

Finally I cut him off from contacting me ever again. I deleted my facebook, changed my number and blocked his email.

2 years later…

He tells my little brother to tell me he says hi, along with some compliments. I could tell in his messages to my brother that he wants to open communication lines with me again. and it was pretty bold of him to contact my brother when he’s never even spoke to my brother before. I could only think one thing: Hes trying too hard.

I cant help but roll my eyes and shake my head. seriously??? Why is he reaching out to me? we did not end well, need i remind him? we are not friends. 

I find it amusing that i suffered a massive heart break over him and years later hes still thinking of me. Who would’ve ever thought?? If someone would’ve told me this would happen then, I wouldn’t have believed it.

I would never give him a second chance though because I honestly dont think he’s changed or ever will change. Im not about to take a chance and figure out he’s the same person. fool me once, shame on you. fool me twice, shame on me.

It makes me smile though and walk with a pep in my step when I think of the saying “what goes around comes around.”

It sure does.

 

2 Responses to “Ex boyfriends…”

  1. thefirsttimemom May 9, 2013 at 3:14 am #

    I am so sorry to hear that about your mom. With my mom having emergency surgery to remove gallstones and her gallbladder they found something in one of her lungs. She has to follow up with her regular doctor this Friday to have it checked and biopsied. I am so nervous. I just want to know if it’s something to worry about or not. Good or bad, I just need to know. The anxiety that builds up with not knowing really sucks. I hope your mom is okay! *hugs*

    • rainbows123 May 9, 2013 at 7:16 am #

      Thank you, I hope your mom is ok too! praying for both of them..

Leave a Reply

スマホエロス 無料エロ動画まとめ

無料でiphone、android対応のスマホエロ動画をまとめたサイトです。

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Who Stole My Baby?

ramblings of an almost definitely insane person

Not Taken, Not Available

I got 99 problems, but a dick ain't one.

The Bronzaii Show

Showcasing news from around Planet Earth

Passion 'n Persistence

and the desire to continue

sarcasmsoapbox

Serving you sarcasm

MAMA RUSTICANA

a snarky skeptic navigating motherhood

Waiting For My Big Fat Belly

A two year journey to the best news ever!

Scribbling in Heels 2.0

Keeping the heels, ditching Blogspot.

Journey of a Player

A great WordPress.com site

The Derrick Family

-established in 2008-

Chapter three

Love, marriage, and (finally) motherhood

baby bottles and bubbly

an effervescent journey into mommyhood

The Woods

My Family's Journey

